Father’s Day

Genesis 18:19a  King James Version (KJV)
19 For I know him, that he will command his children and his household after him, and they shall keep the way of the Lord…

******************

Three masons assessed their work as follows:  one said he was laying bricks; the second said he was building a wall, while the third demonstrated genuine esteem for his work and said, “I am raising a great cathedral!”  If you were asked as to your role as a father, what would you answer?  “I’m the provider for my family,” or “I’m there when needed,” or would you say, “I’m seeking to raise a family for God?”  Only as you lead by Godly example and teach your children the way of the Lord will you raise “temples” for God.   -Jim Comte

I am a man appointed by my Saviour, To show His love in all I do and say.  -Jack Hayford

Leave a Reply

