David Was A Man After God’s Own Heart, And Here Is Why…

David was in a lot of predicaments in his life.  The lord delivered him out of them all.  To refresh your memory, here are a few:  1)From the mouth of the lion.  2)From Goliath.  3)From King Saul.  4)From his son Absalom.  5)From the many enemies of Israel.  6)From his own flesh.  David’s faith and confidence in God never wavered.

The next time that you and I may be tempted to whine about our circumstances, let us reflect on the trials of King David, and meditate on the following scriptures, written of course, by King David:

2 Samuel 22:2-3 King James Version (KJV)

And he said, The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer;

The God of my rock; in him will I trust: he is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my saviour; thou savest me from violence.

King James Version (KJV) Public Domain

Psalm 18:2 King James Version (KJV)

The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

Leave a Reply

