Quotable Quotation

Most Professing Christians Know Not The Word Of God, Or Fail To Share It…

The following is a quotation from a friend of mine, a born again Christian who was formerly an elder with the Jehovah Witnesses for a great length of time.  His name is withheld for security reasons.  The following words were shared with me just a few hours ago and reflect his observations while witnessing as a Jehovah’s Witness:  “After fifteen years of sharing my faith as a Jehovah’s Witness, averaging twenty to thirty hours a month, a total of five Christians shared Jesus Christ with me!”

What else is there to say?  Perhaps the following scripture says it best: 

Hosea 4:6 King James Version (KJV)

My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children.

Leave a Reply

